学前班汉语课程:一年课程

课程描述:

这个一年的中文课程是适合于5-6岁没有学习中国语文经验的学生。本课程的重点是以中文教授日常中文对话和使用中文为课堂活动。着重聆听和阅读简单中文常用词语。课程结束后,学生将能够听说简单的汉语,并能阅读100-140个简单的汉字或短语。

课程和资源:

恩言中文学校学前班课本和A册、B册练习本。由恩言中文学校出版,2018年

1级,2级,3级汉语课程(每年一级)

课程描述:

这个为期三年的课程是我们中文语言的初级课程。本课程的目的是让学生在中国语文(普通话)上,建立听,说,读,写的良好基础,并让学生初步了解中国文化。学生将学习汉语拼音,汉字部首和笔划,建立中文词汇,不断加强学生的中文阅读能力,介绍不同的中文句子结构和语法。在这三年的课程后,学生将能够使用中文交流,能阅读简单的中文文章,掌握300-500个汉字或短语。

课程和资源: 

《中文》1,2,3:由暨南大学中国语言文化学院出版,共9本书,包括3本教科书,6本练习册(A册和B册),修订版中华人民共和国国务院,1999年

4级,5级,6级汉语课程(每年一级)

课程描述:

这个为期三年的课程是我们汉语课程继三年初级班后的汉语中级班。学生将继续加强听,说,读,写的中文技巧,进一步学习汉语言和文化,奠定坚固的中文基础。除了不断复习初级课程内容,本课程将更深入学习中文结构,加强运用中文的词汇和阅读理解能力,和建立学生使用不同中文语法和句子结构的能力。经过这三年的中级课程后,学生应该可以自信地听说中文,掌握约700-1000个汉字或短语,能够阅读中级程度的中文文章,和能够写复杂的中文句子。

课程和资源: 

《中文》4,5,6:由暨南大学中国语言文化学院出版,共9本书,包括3本教科书,6本练习册(A册和B册),修订版中华人民共和国国务院,1999年

高级1,2,3中文课程(每年一1级)

课程描述:

这是我们汉语学习课程的最高级课程。计划参加本课程的学生必须成功地完成三年中级班课程,并取得B或以上成绩。这三年高级汉语课程将学习更高水平的汉语,内容涉及小说,诗歌和散文。完成这三年高级汉语课程后,学生们将能说一口流利的中文,能够阅读复杂的中文文章,并能够熟练地撰写简短的中文文章。这课程更会为学生准备汉语水平考试(HSK),SAT II 中文科考试和中文AP考试。

课程和资源: 

中文初中版1-6册:由暨南大学中国语言文化学院出版,共18本书,其中包括6本教科书,12本练习册(A册和B册),2010

Pre-Level 1  Chinese Language Course:

Course Description:

This one year course is for 5-6 years old students who have no experience in Chinese to explore the Language. This course will focus on listening and reading simple Chinese in topics of common daily dialog and classroom activities in Chinese. After the course, the students are expected to be able to understand simple Chinese and reading 100-140 simple Chinese characters or phrases.

Curriculum and Resources: 

Word of Grace Chinese School Pre-Level 1 textbook and Book A, Book B exercise books: by Word of Grace Chinese School, 2018

 

Level 1, 2, 3 Chinese Language Course (1 year per each level)

Course Description:

This three year course is the beginning level on our Chinese Immersion Language program. The goal of this course is to enable students to acquire basic listening, speaking, reading and writing skills of Putonghua (Mandarin Chinese) through a process of learning and training, to expose students to Chinese culture. The students will learn pinyin for standard pronunciation and prepare reading more difficult Chinese characters. The students will also learn Chinese radicals and writing strokes for the building blocks of the Chinese characters as well as basic Chinese grammar. After this three year course, the students are expected to be able to communicate in basic Chinese, read simple articles in Chinese and master 300-500 Chinese characters or phrases.

Curriculum and Resources:

Zhongwen Book 1, 2, 3: Consist of 9 books, including 3 text books, 6 exercise books (book A and book B), revised edition, by College of Chinese Language and Culture, Jinan University, under the commission of Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council of P. R. China, 1999

 

Level 4, 5, 6 Chinese Language Course (1 year per each level)

Course Description:

This three year course represents an intermediate level on our immersion Chinese Language program. This is a continuation course after the three year beginner level 1, 2, 3 of basic Mandarin Chinese. The students will continue to enhance in listening, speaking, reading and writing Chinese and lay a solid foundation for their further study of Chinese language and culture. Besides of continuous reviewing and practicing the beginner level material, this course will go deeper in strengthen students Chinese building blocks, grammar as well as sentence structures. After this intermediate level of three year course, the students are expected to be able to communicate in Chinese with confident, master ~700-1000 Chinese characters or phrases and be able to read intermediate level of Chinese articles and write complex sentences in Chinese.

Curriculum and Resources:

Zhongwen Book 4, 5, 6: Consist of 9 books, including 3 text books, 6 exercise books (book A and book B), revised edition, by College of Chinese Language and Culture, Jinan University, under the commission of Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council of P. R. China, 1999

 

Advanced 1, 2, 3 Chinese Language Course (1 year per each level)

Course Description:

This is the highest level course of our Chinese language learning program. The students who plan to take this course must successfully complete the intermediate course with B or above. This advance Chinese course will study higher level Chinese with much complicated content involving novels, poems and essays. After the completion of this three year Advanced Chinese course, the students are expected to speak fluent Chinese and be able to read complex Chinese articles and be able to write short Chinese essays proficiently. The course will also prepare the students for Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK), SAT II Chinese Subject Test and Chinese AP exams.

Curriculum and Resources:

Zhongwen for Junior High Book 1-6: Consist of 18 books, including 6 text books, 12 exercise books (book A and book B), revised edition, by College of Chinese Language and Culture, Jinan University, under the commission of Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council of P. R. China, 2010